Diabetes Nation Upcoming Events


May 2009​

In 2009, Dr. Aguilar was recognized by the American Diabetes Association for achieving the Diabetes Physicians Recognition Award. The design of this award is to recognize physicians who use evidence-based measures and provide excellent care to their patients with diabetes using standards set by The National Committee for Quality Assurance (NCQA). The NCQA is an independent 501(c) (3) non-profit organization in the United States and has been a central figure in driving improvement throughout the health care system, helping to elevate the issue of health care quality to the top of the national agenda.

April 23, 2009

In their commitment to promote excellence in the care of patients with diabetes, Amylin Pharmaceuticals, Inc. (“Amylin”) and Lilly USA, LLC (“Lilly”) are supporting Diabetes Nation with an educational grant. The grant will be used to fund the publication of their findings in a major peer review journal and to fund the replication of the DIME Program ™ Care Model in another medical clinic.

Fall 2009

Dr. Eden Miller was interviewed for the website ourcreatus.org highlighting the DIME Program® care model. Ourcreatus.org is dedicated to the promotion of the medical home model and collaboration among healthcare specialists.

April 17, 2010

Portland, Oregon
Osteopathic Physicians and Surgeons of Oregon (OPSO) and Diabetes Nation will be hosting the Pacific Northwest Diabetes Care Symposium. This update will bring clinically relevant information for care providers from National Diabetes thought leaders; Dr. Patirck Boyle, Dr. Charles Reasner, Dr. Alberto Hayek, Dr. Ralph DeFranzo, Dr. Rucha Menta, Dr. Richard Aguilar, and Dr. Eden Miller. To register go to www.opso.com.

May 2011


A.I.M. (Accurate Insulin Management) National Diabetes Committee hosted by Endocrine Society.  Participants included Representatives from the American Diabetes Association, Diabetes Nation, Endocrine Society, American Osteopathic Association, National Association of Pharmacists, and American Association of Diabetes Educators.